Posted by: Jaamin | December 22, 2009

Word 2007 error occurred while closing and mouse doesn’t work – SOLVED !

After almost a month I can use my word 2007 again with no problems. I don’t know I don’t know what was going on but it made me mad. I had to work on Microsoft Works which isn’t as good as Word 2007, but anyway, after almost a month I fixed 2 problems: Mouse doesn’t work ONLY in Word 2007 and an error occurred while closing the document.

Mouse problem:

Do you use Snagit? if you do, 99% you can solve your problem by finding this file SnagitOfficeAddin.dll and rename it to for example SnagitOfficeaddin1.dll look in C:\ProgramFiles\TechSmith\Snagit 9\SnagitOfficeAddin.dll

Closing error:

Go to Start -> Run -> type in regedit -> go to HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Office\12.0\Word\Data -> rename Data to Data1 -> close regedit and run word

it worked for me try it yourself

Leave a Reply

Categories

